The Hierarchy of the Association

The Project Managers of AISELA

Ms. Pasini Bhagya

Ms. Samanali Vihara

The Office Bearers for the year 2023/24

The President

Leshan Devanarayana

Leshan Devanarayana, the dynamic president of AISELA for the years 2023 and 2024, is an outstanding student of St. Sylvester’s College in Kandy. With a passion for the performing arts, Leshan has already made a name for himself in the literary and dramatic circles. He has been recognized as the Best Actor in Senior Poetic Drama at the Central Province level and at the Kandy Zone level. Additionally, Leshan has secured places in Interschool Announcing Competitions at various schools. Apart from his impressive achievements, Leshan’s interests extend beyond the stage. He is an avid lover of poetry, and passionate about stoicism. He also has a soft spot for old-school rap music. Leshan’s passion for the arts and his commitment to personal growth make him an ideal candidate to lead AISELA. He is eager to expand the organization’s reach and provide opportunities for all members to develop their talents. Under his leadership, AISELA will undoubtedly foster a vibrant and inclusive community.

The Secretary

Thyba Fahry

Unlocking the power of language and igniting the flames of creativity—that’s what the Secretary of AISELA, Thyba, does best! Thyba Fahry is an exceptional student at Hillwood College Kandy with a passion for reading, drama, speech, and writing. She is a true visionary, constantly pushing the boundaries of what’s possible with words. Her achievement of 1st place in Provincial Level English Creative Writing is a testament to her talent and dedication to the craft. As the Secretary-General of the MUN club in school and the Editor of the College Annual Magazine, she has honed her leadership skills and learned how to navigate even the most complex of challenges with ease. Collaborating with the rest of the team, Thyba is sure to continue making waves and leaving a lasting impact.

The Treasurer

Nethya Senadhi

Where finance meets creativity and leadership, Nethya Senadhi, our Treasurer, is the perfect balance of it all. She is a talented student at Mahamaya Girls’ College in Kandy. With her sharp financial acumen, she ensures the smooth functioning of AISELA’s financial transactions and fundraising efforts. By being an All-Island gold medalist in Taekwondo and a winner of first place in the All-Island inter-school media competition in the English editing category, Nethya has proven her superior talents and skills. Her passion for poetry, painting, and drama adds an artistic touch to her work. As the Vice Secretary of the Social Science Society, Editor of the Photographic Society, and Organiser of the Society of Sociology at her alma mater, Nethya’s leadership qualities and teamwork skills are unparalleled. AISELA is proud to have Nethya as the Treasurer, who brings together the best of both worlds: finance and creativity.

The Executive Committee

The Content Editor

Ishqa Fazal

Introducing Ishqa Fazal, the word wizard of Yasodara Vidyalaya Colombo and the creative content editor of AISELA, whose pen knows no boundaries. Her love for books and the written word is evident in everything she does. As the content editor of the association, Ishqa brings a fresh perspective and a unique voice to every piece she writes. Ishqa’s impressive list of accolades, including provincial-level awards for creative writing and awards for excellence in reading and writing, make her a true wizard of the written word. As the President of the school’s English Literary Association and a member of the school media unit, Ishqa’s talent for captivating audiences extends beyond the page, earning her a spot in the Top 10 of the All-Island English Announcing Competition. Her talents and dedication are sure to shine through in every project AISELA takes on.

The Office Bearers for the year 2021/22

The President
Pavith Pethiyagoda

The Vice President
Gayathri Senarath

The Secratary
Puthun Waidyaratne

The Assistant Secretary
Thavinsa Karandawala

The Treasurer
Eshan Cuttilan

The Chief Editor
Sachinthani Ketakumbura

The Content Editor
Lisath Fonseka

The Executive Editor
Parindi Dharmawardhana
The Head of Public Relations
Sahein Wijeyeratne

The Media Coordinator
Virul Abeysuriya